Clinkscales, Simpson, and Mazzola Among 2022 Wynn Signature Series Winners

Wynn's Signature Series

From the sixth to the twenty fourth of April, Wynn Poker hosted the Wynn’s Signature Collectionwhich consisted of a dozen occasions providing over $1.5 million in assured prize swimming pools.

The sequence finally catered to a mix 4,401 entrants and recipients with $2,324,655 in prize cash. Amongst those that got here out with titles have been Ben Palmer ($600 NLH $250k GTD for $58,262), André Donabedian ($400 PLO Turbo $20,000 GTD for $9,772), and Tuan Mai ($400 NLH $40K GTD for $14,928), simply to call just a few.

Listed below are another huge winners and tales from the 2022 Wynn Signature Collection.

Alexander Mazzola wins the Essential Occasion

Alexandre Mazzola
Alexandre Mazzola

The sequence ended with a $1,100 buy-in, $500,000 GTD NLH match from April 21 to 24. This occasion attracted 767 entries which created a prize pool of $747,825 which was paid to the highest 83 finishers together with Jesse Lonis (66th – $2,707), Cole Ferraro (sixtieth – $3,040), Patrick Scandar (thirty seventh – $3,913), Ping Liu ((thirtieth – $4,461), and remaining desk bubble boy Nikhil Gera (tenth – $11,833).

The ultimate desk was made up of some acquainted faces, together with Joey Weissman (seventh – $19,817), 1997 World Collection of Poker (WSOP) Essential Occasion Runner Up John Strzemp (4th – $42,650), and Matt Affleck (third – $59,748).

The ultimate two gamers agreed to an equal chip heads-up match that every took residence $110,376 in prize cash. Jim Agate formally completed as runner-up whereas Alexandre Mazzola gained the trophy and the title of champion.

Wynn Signature Collection $1,100 NLH Remaining Desk Outcomes

Place Participant Hometown Award
1 Alexandre Mazzola Las Vegas, NV US$ 110,376*
two James Agate Las Vegas, NV US$ 110,376*
3 Matt Affleck Las Vegas, NV $59,748
4 John Strzemp Las Vegas, NV $42,650
5 Brandon Fujii Las Vegas, NV $31,857
6 Raul Garza Alton, Texas $24,678
7 Joey Weissman Las Vegas, NV $19,817
8 Peiwen Wang Irvine, CA $16,452
9 Thomas Zanot Las Vegas, NV $13,874

* Denotes heads-up deal.

Gary Simpson the very best bounty hunter

Gary Simpson
Gary Simpson

One other main occasion on the schedule was the $600 buy-in, $400k GTD Wynn Thriller Bounty occasion from April thirteenth to seventeenth. That match drew 1,247 entrants in 4 opening rounds, which creates a prize pool of $648,440, of which $249,400 was devoted to the mysterious bounty pool.

The highest 135 finishers acquired a pair of normal prizes, together with Eric Baldwin (52nd – $1,651), Nikhil Gera (twenty seventh – $2,382), Mark Seif (twenty first – $2,716), Eric Rivkin (eighth – $7,682), and Anatolii Zyrin (4th – $19,952).

After Lam Dang Nguyen was eradicated in third place for $28,172, the ultimate two gamers struck a deal. Eight-time WSOP Circuit Ring Winner David Larson ended up taking second place with $48,575, whereas Gary Simpson from Rancho Santa Margarita, Calif., declare the title and $54,469 in prize cash.

Wynn Signature Collection Remaining Desk Outcomes $600 Thriller Bounty

Place Participant Hometown Prize (not together with rewards)
1 Gary Simpson Rancho Santa Margarita, CA US$ 54,469*
two David Larson Las Vegas, NV US$ 48,575*
3 Lam Dang Nguyen Backyard Grove, California $28,172
4 Anatolii Zyrin Russia $19,952
5 Sebastião Crema Canada $14,756
6 Jose de Los Reis Las Vegas, NV $11,512
7 Roberto March Las Vegas, NV $9,250
8 Eric Rivkin Laguna Woods, CA $7,682
9 Changliang Deng Mountain Home, California $6,482

* Denotes heads-up deal.

Rex Clinkscales Wins $400 NLH Freezeout

Rex Clinkscales
Rex Clinkscales

On April 11, the $400 NLH Freezeout $25,000 GTD attracted 111 runners and supplied a prize pool of $38,295 to the highest 13 finishers. Amongst those that made cash however fell in need of the ultimate desk have been Sascha Masloch (tenth – $961), Gerald Ford (eleventh – $961), Adolfo Marquez (twelfth – $839), and Christopher Flint (thirteenth – $839).

Some acquainted names on the remaining desk have been Patrick Lacey (sixth – $1,815), Mark Liedtke (fifth – $2,259), and David “The Maven” Gutfreund (4th – $3,064). Ultimately, it was the previous poker professional Rex Clinkscales overcoming Stephen Decker heads-up to win the Wynn Trophy and the highest prize of $11,149.

Remaining desk outcomes of $400 NLH Freezeout

Place Participant Hometown Award
1 Rex Clinkscales Las Vegas, NV $11,149
two Stephen Decker Denver, CO $8,000
3 Josefina Garcia Flint United Kingdom $4,481
4 David Gutfreund Las Vegas, NV $3,064
5 Mark Liedtke Las Vegas, NV $2,259
6 Patrick Lacey Marlton, NJ $1,815
7 Tyler Huculak Las Vegas, NV $1,524
8 Robert McMillan Prescott, Arizona $1,292
9 Sascha Plath Germany $1,111

Greatest free slot machines to play

Wynn 2022 Subscription Collection Winners

*Date Match Appetizer prize set Winner hometown/nation Award*
april 6 $400 Seniors NLH $40K GTD 205 US$ 70,725 Robert Goldstein Las Vegas, NV $16,256
april 10 $400 NLH $40k GTD 146 $50,370 Mikal Smith Chandler, AZ $15,191
April seventh to tenth $600 NLH $250k GTD 697 $362,440 Ben Palmer Las Vegas, NV $58,262
ninth April $400 PLO Turbo $20,000 GTD 67 $23,115 André Donabedian Las Vegas, NV $9,772
eleventh of April $400 NLH Freezeout $25,000 GTD 111 $38,295 Rex Clinkscales Las Vegas, NV $11,149
April thirteenth Thriller $600 NLH $400K GTD Reward 1,247 $648,440 Gary Simpson Rancho Santa Margarita, CA $54,469
April twelfth $400 Restrict Omaha 8/B $25,000 GTD 94 $32,430 Hicham Chami Las Vegas, NV $10,739
April twelfth $400 NLH $40k GTD 146 $50,370 Jeffrey Allen Santa Rosa, CA $12,605
April 18th to twenty first $400 NLH $100k GTD 562 $193,890 Vincent Freeman Memphis, TN $39,186
april 20 $400 NLH $3K Survivor $100 Reward 171 $41,895 13 winners N/A $3,000
April twenty first to twenty fourth $1,100 NLH $500,000 GTD 767 $747,825 Alexandre Mazzola Las Vegas, NV $110,376
April twenty fourth $400 NLH $40k GTD 188 $64,860 Tuan Mai San Jose, CA $14,928

Wynn has launched the schedule for the 2022 Wynn Summer season Basic, which is scheduled to run from Might 31 to July 20, together with the 2022 World Collection of Poker (WSOP) on the identical dates. Click on right here for extra particulars.

Name surname

Chad Holloway

Government Editor USA

US Government Editor, co-host of the PokerNews Podcast and Winner of the 2013 WSOP Bracelet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.